I guess this is where one says 'HI'

Any sort of discussions. Levity yes, flames no.
  • Ads

I guess this is where one says 'HI'

Postby TerishD » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:24 pm

Now this is a change for the better. I lurked on the previous forum, but it was not very friendly. Seeing this advance, I felt a need to go ahead and show my support by actually registering.

I am a writer that has posted tales to the internet for years. I like the variety that is available on the internet, both as a writer and a reader. What I find in the bookstores is redundant and stale, but I can surf the net never knowing what ideas I might stumble across or how they are presented. I like that.

I have critiqued stories here for a few years. I don't always post my conclusions, as the administration gets a little annoyed when I rant. Let me say however, that I prefer the tales found here to those found in the bookstore. All those tales in the bookstore do is get me angry about having spent my money. Most of what I read here causes me to think (thus, my rants). Anyway, I will try to liven up these boards.
Actively engaged in a fight to restore creativity to writing.
TerishD
Sprout

Re: I guess this is where one says 'HI'

Postby Omniscient POV » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:39 am

TerishD wrote:Now this is a change for the better. I lurked on the previous forum, but it was not very friendly. Seeing this advance, I felt a need to go ahead and show my support by actually registering.

I am a writer that has posted tales to the internet for years. I like the variety that is available on the internet, both as a writer and a reader. What I find in the bookstores is redundant and stale, but I can surf the net never knowing what ideas I might stumble across or how they are presented. I like that.